Brooklyn Runner


Urban runs

These days when I go for a run I experience sensory overload from the beauty of the urban environment surrounding my home. I feel lucky to have backdrops like these during just an ordinary run…

IMG_1848

Part of my route takes me past the beautiful and decaying Admiral’s Row at the edge of the Navy Yard.

IMG_1844

An uplifting message in the industrial waterfront of Dumbo.

IMG_1854

4 Comments so far
Leave a comment

Glad you see you are back to blogging!

I ofter take pictures on my “Urban Runs”

Here is an example

http://whatyourdonotknowbecauseyouarenotme.blogspot.com/2009/03/post-industrial-brooklyn-future-is.html

Comment by ChickenUnderwear

Thanks. It’s fun running w/a camera although I won’t do it all the time – the picture taking interrupts the running!

Comment by Brooklyn Runner

You are so lucky! I loved New York when I visited because it seems like everywhere you go is someplace famous. It must be so awesome to have that kind of scenery!

Comment by Kalong

I agree w/you 100 percent! New York is an awesome place to live and run and it constantly awes me, even though I grew up here – I feel lucky for that every day…

Comment by Brooklyn Runner




Leave a Reply

